Turing Tumble Community

You have a problem

I’m afraid that this device suffers from exactly the same problem that virtually every other scientific instrument does - to the complete novice, it’s purpose and operation is poorly explained.
The videos and reviews say that it can help with logic and mathematical puzzles, but I have yet yet to find a single instructional video to explain exactly how. Nowhere is there an explanation of how marbles rolling down a board works out mathematical puzzles. It looks like nothing more than a game of pachinko to me.
And understand this - with a PhD in Chemistry I am not stupid - I just don’t know anything about coding. The mistake you are making is exactly the same as ALL scientific instrument manufacturers make - they assume knowledge in their audience that they simply DON’T have. The manuals, and instructional videos are made by the people that made the thing, but their knowledge base is vastly greater than their customers. Here are two suggestions:

1. Get the marketing videos made by a novice - someone that has never used one before. Show them how it works and what it can do and let THEM make the video. They will be able to relate to your potential buyers (people like me) because they are (by definition) novices too.
  2. Make a video with an example of how a puzzle can be solved - just a simple one. I found one video by a young guy that did 4/2. Hats off to the guy for having a go at it, but even HE assumed knowledge that I didn’t have. All I saw was a series of balls rolling down the board and landing in different locations, with no explanation of how it was solving a maths puzzle.
    In conclusion, if this is all it’s cracked up to be I’ll certainly buy one, but from where I sit, so far it looks like nothing more than a glorified game of pachinko.